A whole list of firsts…

September 12, 2010

Morning everyone! …afternoon East Coast! The other night, my company treated everyone to a Colorado Rockies game and I thought I’d share some pictures.

I’ve never been on a work field trip before and it was awesome.  My co-workers especially deserved a giant break after all the hard work they’ve been doing re-locating families that have lost their homes in the fire.  I was privileged to meet with a few families myself Friday night and all day Saturday.

I’ve also never been to another stadium other than Fenway in Boston this was quite the experience for me.  Parking was only $4 and a two minute walk over the bridge to the park.  I was so excited to see that the stadium was surrounded by downtown Denver rather than parking lots!

Yet another first – Jay and I had never been to a major league baseball game together and we had so much fun exploring this giant stadium.  There was so much going on for International Night and regular games, pro-shops, bars, and restaurants that we almost missed the anthem which was performed by an elementary school chorus (adorable).

It’s times like these that make me so thankful for having found someone as silly as I am.  We’re best friends on top of everything else and we have so much fun doing just about anything together.  I’m a really lucky girl.

I doubt there are many baseball stadiums out there with gorgeous mountain views like this one!  It was a bit cloudy, so I’d really love to see what the sunsets here look like on a clear night.  A big thank you to the big wigs for taking us all out, there were definitely some epic bonding moments and it was just a great break from the reality we’re all facing.

2 Responses to “A whole list of firsts…”

  1. What a blast! I am dying to go to Colorado. And since I live in Iowa now I really need to get my ass there while I have the chance!

Leave a Reply

