Home of <3 Celestial Seasonings

September 1, 2010

Jay and I found ourselves in need of a FREE.99 outing for the day.  Weather.com informed me earlier this morning that there may be a possibility for thunder storms all afternoon, so we decided to change our original plans of kickin’ it by the city pool.

I’ve been DYING these four months that we’ve been in Boulder County to visit the Celestial Seasonings factory (the only Celestial Seasoning’s factory) seeing as its right here in town AND it’s completely FREE!  (Tracy…you and Dustin WILL absolutely LOVE this place when you come to visit!).

The experience starts when you sign up for the tour at the front entrance.  You are given two free tea samples as your “tickets,” and two little sample size mugs.  Inside, there’s an adorable cafe where you can sample ANY of their eighty different blends.

They also have TONS of art work which they’ve used for their original packaging and then there’s this little ensemble… an entire outfit: gown shoes, purse, and all completely fashioned out of tea bags! 😉 Adorable.

Just so everyone is completely aware… Jason has never in his life tried tea and made a huge exception during today’s little outing.

He loves fruit juice – so I suggested the “Moroccan Pomegranate” they had on tap.  Let the taste testing begin!

I added some agave nectar to his to help his taste buds with this impressive leap of faith!

Jason: I must really love this woman… (my interpretation of course!)

(Direct quote… “OMG this tastes like warm juice!”)

Taste testing success!

Not quite as exciting for someone who already loves anything and everything Celestial creates… 😉

There were no cameras allowed on the actual tour, but it was so much fun and extremely informative.  I contemplated regurgitating a ton of the information that we learned, but that’s such a spoiler alert!  I want you to take this tour yourself!  I’d rather leave you with a simple explanation as to why you should come visit the home of Celestial Seasonings or just switch brands of tea.  (Ps. The avg. box of Celestial tea will run you a mere $2.35 and contains 20 tea bags).

Celestial Seasonings supports eco-friendly practices with a strong emphasis on sustainable farming from countries all over the world.  Their white, black, green, and herbal teas are incredibly healthy and provide natural remedies for various stomach ailments, headaches, and difficulties sleeping.  They set a strong and positive example for large companies that it is possible to expand without losing your ideals.

8 Responses to “Home of <3 Celestial Seasonings”

  1. Such a neat place! I need to come to Texas…end of story.

  2. Tina said

    I love Celestial Seasonings tea. I would have been all over the Sugar cookie Sleigh Ride flavor if they had it “on tap”. It’s my favorite and always makes me all cozy.

    • Lauren said

      That’s my favorite too! And funny you should mention it – they have their holiday blends year round so you certainly could have had some! 🙂 Btw your HTP: Two pink lines was really moving and your daughter is SO cute!

  3. Emily said

    AND they don’t use little paper labels, string, or staples on their tea bags, which saves so much material! I would love to see their tea line in production…we were there on a Saturday and no tea was being packaged. 😦

  4. Sarah said

    I love the Celestial seasonings tour!! I actually audited them a few years ago and “had” to go on the tour for work, I’ve been wanting to go back for the tour as a “tourist” and your post makes me even more excited to go back!

  5. Sarah said

    I love the Celestial seasonings tour!! I actually audited them a few years ago and “had” to go on the tour for work, I’ve been wanting to go back for the tour as a “tourist” and your post makes me even more excited to go back!

Leave a Reply

